3,823 Listings    54 New Listings    187 Foreclosures    52 Rental Homes and Condos   74 Recent Price Changes     
Gainesville Real Estate

Recent Customer Testimonials


Attentive, persistent, and consistent describes Jennifer's performance. She kept me informed throughout the whole process and never failed on punctuality. Definitely sets the example. Pleasure to work with.

5 starsJune 18, 2014 - Erick Martinez

Jennifer has your best interests at heart and will go above to find your forever home. She's honest, hard working and very trustworthy.

5 starsJune 17, 2014 - David Bickford and Amy Bickford

Ruth couldn't have been more wonderful. She was extremely knowledgeable, very professional and we became very fond of her. We will definitely turn to her when we are ready to sell our current home. And she is a lovely human being as well!

5 starsMay 28, 2014 - Pamela and John Thomas

Jennifer Cotton and the rest of the real estate gurus at Allison Ables are amazing!! Whether you're a first-time homebuyer like myself or you are looking to buy and sell, Allison Ables is your dream team. Definitely the best in Gainesville!

5 starsMay 26, 2014 - Jordan Hardy

Jonathan McMahon is great. He not only found what I wanted but found it for less than I thought it would cost. I will use him every time from now on.

5 starsMay 25, 2014 - Chip Hodges

I don't know what we would've done without Shawn. His knowledge, experience and patience were invaluable to us. He saved us money on so many expenses and was always there when we called or emailed. Truly a pleasure to work with. Thank you Shawn!

5 starsMay 23, 2014 - Ronald Pasquarelli and Amy Pasquarelli

Carlos is very professional and gave us valuable insight that helped us find the right property.

5 starsMay 16, 2014 - Curtis Schwartz and Rita Schwartz

I am a first time homeowner. Shawn made sure the process went smoothly. I'm impressed with his knowledge in the field as well as his professionalism

5 starsMay 7, 2014 - Juan Salgado

I worked with Michelle and Carlos to purchase my first home and they made the process very painless. I would recommend them to anyone without hesitation. Thanks!!

5 starsMay 7, 2014 - Steve Datkuliak

Marilyn Bush helped our family find our first home. Marilyn was very timely in her responses to emails and phone calls and was sure to follow-up with us on any questions we asked. Marilyn was very flexible and able to accommodate our work schedules when house hunting. I would recommend Marilyn to a friend.

5 starsMay 6, 2014 - Che and Cherie Kelly

Johnathon was the best Realtor I have ever worked with. He was punctual, knowledgeable, honest, hard working, easy to work with. Johnathon, from our first conversation until closing, was on a mission to find us the perfect home not just a home.

5 starsMay 6, 2014 - Christopher MacCord and Jennifer Delong

I have bought and sold several homes and Conrad is BY FAR the BEST realtor I've ever worked with and I will recommend him to anybody in need of a realtor!!!

5 starsApril 29, 2014 - Stephanie Perrin

I have listed properties with Cheryl Recalde and have experienced the best outcome. When my best friend of 23 years wanted to buy a house, I put her in touch with him and he bought his first home. Professionalism, honesty, very ethical. Thank you Cheryl and I will keep sending you referral business.

5 starsApril 27, 2014 - Ronn Blain Curtis

I am a realtor in South Florida and Vincent helped with the purchase of a condo in Gainesville for my daughter. As one Realtor to another, he did a great job in handling our transaction. He was on the ball during every step of the way. I would not hesitate to recommend him in the future.

5 starsApril 16, 2014 - Francheska and Gloria De Jesus

Jennifer was amazing at helping me find a great home. She understood my very difficult sleep schedule and planned accordingly. Thanks again for all your help.

5 starsApril 4, 2014 - Karen Irwin

Jennifer was amazing at helping me find a great home. She understood my very difficult sleep schedule and planned accordingly. Thanks again for all your help.

5 starsApril 4, 2014 - Karen Irwin

In 2011 and 2012 I was an IT contractor in Afghanistan. While there I spent a great deal of time viewing homes for sale online...primarily on allisonables.com. Marilyn Bush sent me an email politely inquiring about my needs. She stayed in contact with me...checking in every few months...until I'd returned home and was ready to look at houses. I appreciate her courteous professionalism and support throughout the entire process. I closed on my new home in March 2014 and absolutely love it!

5 starsApril 4, 2014 - Bobby Davis

Cheryl is a wonderful Agent and I would recommend her to anyone that needs to sell of buy a house.

5 starsApril 3, 2014 - Tamunomete Briggs

April is very down to earth and easy to talk to and work with. She was very patient with me as I went through the process of finding my perfect home. April is very knowledgeable about the process of purchasing a home and is an excellent negotiator. She also has a background in construction work which was very helpful in the inspection phase of the purchase. I am grateful for all of her help and knowledge - I have a very demanding work schedule and all of her attention to detail took the pressure off of me and made the purchasing process smooth and pleasant. I am very happy with my new home and thankful to April and Allison Ables Real Estate!

5 starsApril 2, 2014 - Sophia Reinhard

Shawn is awesome. Helped us first time home buyers more than we would have expected. He explains things very well. What we liked most was that Shawn was not pushy. He will tell you what he thinks about a property and not feed you lies to make a sale. We felt safe in Shawn's hands.

5 starsApril 1, 2014 - Trevor and Amelia Hardy

Carlos was very knowledgeable about the market and helped us find the home that we love!

5 starsMarch 26, 2014 - Alyson and Michael Meyers

Very reliable and trustworthy team.

5 starsMarch 20, 2014 - Rosemary Warnock

I recently found a new job states away and had no idea what to do with my house. I knew I couldn't sell it and make a profit, much less break even. I contacted Nax Joye and he recommended testing the rental market. Through Allison Ables, it was easy to get the house up on the rental market and within a few short weeks, we had our house rented out, I couldn't believe how fast they got it done. Very professional, determined and friendly staff made this process a breeze. I would definitely recommend their services.

5 starsMarch 1, 2014 - Jeff Nelson

Shawn is one of the nicest, most honest, hard working real estate agent I have ever had the pleasure of working with. He goes above and beyond to find you a home, whatever your price range and gives solid advice on areas. I would highly recommend Shawn as the realtor for anyone.

5 starsFebruary 28, 2014 - Samantha Cooke

Terry has been excellent. Thank you Terry.

5 starsFebruary 27, 2014 - Michael and Amaya Hartel

I was working with Jonathan McMahon and had an excellent experience. My wife and I were first time home buyers and one of Jon's first customers with your company. We were very picky on what we wanted and the way we wanted our home. He was very patient and drove us all over the place in order to make us happy customers. In the end My wife and I decided to build a home instead of buy one and Jon was there to support us in that adventure as well. We would and have recommended Jon to anyone that is looking to buy a new home and give him a 10 out of 10. Jon will be with you from start to finish to help you find your home. Thanks Jon you were awesome in helping us find our home.

5 starsFebruary 24, 2014 - Tommy Estes

Marilyn's calm, thorough approach helped through our purchase over a six month period. She is thoughtful, knows her market, responded to all inquiries in short time. A joy to work with.

5 starsJanuary 24, 2014 - Esther Carbon and Kervin Daniel

The only grade I can give you is "Legendary Service". I have dealt with many real estate firms in my life but none were even close to the levels of attention to detail, sense of urgency, clear and complete information & answers, and professionalism I experienced with you. Great Job! Thank You Cheryl!

5 starsJanuary 17, 2014 - Stan David

Ryan worked really hard to make sure I got the home I wanted. Even once the contract closed he followed up on missing garage door openers and other minor questions I had. Great customer care!

5 starsJanuary 15, 2014 - Lynne Clark

Shawn was awesome! As a first time home buyer we had lots of questions and Shawn was always quick and willing to answer any and all questions. He worked to show us homes when we it was convenient for us which was usually nights during the week and weekends. From showing us homes to helping with the contract and closing process Shawn was there every step of the way. You could not ask for a better agent.

5 starsJanuary 9, 2014 - Austin Williams and Heather Harrington

Jonathan McMahon was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish of our recent first condo purchase and we would highly recommend Jonathan as the right man for the job!

5 starsDecember 15, 2013 - Lisa Holahan

April was awesome & seems to know a lot about the business. We have already recommended her to our friends/family looking for real estate.

5 starsNovember 30, 2013 - Darrell and Olivett Underwood-Mobley

April was awesome & seems to know a lot about the business. We have already recommended her to our friends/family looking for real estate.

5 starsNovember 30, 2013 - Darrell Mobley

Marilyn was our Realtor when we purchased our new home. She ensured everything went smoothly and efficiently. Within a month we received an offer for our former home and we called Marilyn so we could sell it knowing that it would be done right. She did not disappoint. We are not sure when we will purchase another home, but she will be our Realtor when the time comes, and we will recommend her wholeheartedly to anyone needing a Realtor.

5 starsNovember 25, 2013 - Harold & Kim McMullen

Pleasant, professional , great people to work with, Vince and Allison Ables real estate made our home buying experience that much easier.

5 starsNovember 22, 2013 - Kevin Willis and Janet Willis

My husband and I worked with April Strickland on finding our first home. As novice home buyers we needed someone who would patiently guide us through what could be a very stressful event. April went above and beyond to help us. She made things so easy. Anyone would benefit from working with her.

5 starsNovember 22, 2013 - Rachael Harris

April was absolutely wonderful to work with. As a first time home buyer I had all kinds of questions and concerns and she always went out of her way to respond quickly. I would absolutely work with her again in the future and recommend her to my friends.

5 starsNovember 14, 2013 - John and Delores Lomberk

this was a very satisfying experience. I would highly recommend a prole as a realestate agent. she guided me through the experience with kindness and expertise

5 starsNovember 13, 2013 - Belinda Meyn

I am just happy of the advise and his on time action in the process....

5 starsNovember 12, 2013 - Tesfamariam Mekete Mengistu

My husband and I worked with April Strickland on finding our first home. As novice home buyers we needed someone who would patiently guide us through what could be a very stressful event. April went above and beyond to help us. She made things so easy. Anyone would benefit from working with her.

5 starsSeptember 10, 2013 - Rachael Harris

We wanted to let you know how pleased we were with all the work Susan Ellis did as our agent. We bought our first home 27 years ago in Ohio. Selling a home for the first time, moving from Ohio to Florida, and buying a home for the second time has been a long and sometimes frustrating experience. We paid the price along the way for performances by other agents involved in our transactions that were less than satisfactory. Throughout the whole process, starting as far back as January of this year and finally ending several days ago, Susan was helpful, encouraging, professional, and a great advocate and friend. It was clear she was very knowledgeable about all parts of the process and gave us good advice and guidance throughout. We feel she did a great job in representing our interests. We wanted to be sure you and your company know how we feel about Susan. You can be assured we will have no hesitation in recommending her to anyone in this area who needs the services of a great real estate agent. Thank You and Best Wishes.

5 starsAugust 23, 2013 - David Groggel

My husband and I worked with Ryan Miller last winter/spring to find and purchase a house for our family here in Gainesville. Working with Ryan was great. He was extremely responsive by email and easily accessible by phone. Ryan was patient and understanding, respectful of our price range, and did not pressure us to move more quickly than we were comfortable. And he was sweet to our kids, who were often along for the ride at showings. We are very happy with our new home, and very grateful to Ryan for helping us through the process.

5 starsAugust 18, 2013 - Katherine Henderson

We have been working with Jack Craven over the last few months. He has been such a pleasure to work with, he has went above and beyond to help us, always available, if anyone ever needs a Realtor he is the one to choose. We have moved about ten times in the past 25 years all over the southeast, worked with several Realtors, buying and selling and Jack has out shined all of them. We have never worked with such a knowledgeable, friendly, hardworking Realtor, if your reading this Jack thank you so much, you are an amazing Realtor, we appreciate everything you've done to help us.

5 starsJuly 30, 2013 - Michael and Lisa OBrien

This past spring we had the pleasure to work with April Strickland as we were considering purchasing a home in Gainesville for our UF student to live in. We live in Jacksonville and we didn't previously know April, but she contacted us quickly after we left an inquiry on an MLS website.

April was a perfect match for us and she made the whole process go smoothly, quickly, and easily, especially considering that we live out of town. She listened to our needs, gave us some great advice, compiled a list of homes that fit our requirements, and worked with our schedule to show us houses and condos at our convenience.

What we appreciated most about April was her knowledge about the area and the market and how she advised us when we asked her opinion. I felt like she knew exactly what we were looking for and understood our particular needs. On several occasions, when asked, she gently steered us toward or away from certain properties, always explaining why they did or didn't fit. I think this saved us a lot of time and since we live in another city, this was really important to us.

When we found a house that fit our needs, she did all of the work for us so we didn't have to arrive in Gainesville until closing day. She arranged and attended the inspections and reported to us. We knew there were some things in the house that we wanted to fix or update and she recommended several workers who all turned out to be helpful and competent. Even weeks after the sale she was helping us with this sort of information.

This was such a pleasant experience that we've talked about purchasing more rental properties in Gainesville in the future. If we do, we'll be calling April.

5 starsJune 25, 2013 - Katherine Hooper

We relocated to the Gainesville area in late 2012. We had very specific real estate needs and Jack Craven went above and beyond to help us find our dream home! He was always available to us, constantly on the lookout for properties that would meet out needs, and was always there for us when we ultimately chose a property that involved a very complicated sale and closing. Jack is also a wealth of local information for those not familiar with Gainesville, and has been so valuable in helping us find the things that we need around town. We were so lucky to find Jack, and I can't recommend him highly enough!

5 starsMay 14, 2013 - Jaye and Chris Athy

My wife and I have been in the market for a house for the last several months. During that time, we've been working with Terry Byatt. While our search has yet to be concluded, I wanted to express our appreciation for the work that Terry's done for us. She's shown us a LOT of houses, has provided sage and generous advice, helped navigate the complicated world of rental property purchasing, offered her keen eye for details, and remained enormously supportive throughout. We have had several other realtors in Gainesville, and we will happily recommend Terry as the best to our friends.

5 starsMay 9, 2013 - Matt Cohen

Over the course of my 56 years; I have been blessed with longevity in employment that has precluded the routine purchase of real estate. Some might say that changing residence six times over 38 years is a plethora while others, like our fighting men and women, look at it as a small number. In either case, uprooting from what one knows is exciting, adventurous and stressful all wrapped up in one 30 to 60 day experience that in my estimation can be either made or broken by the knowledge, skill, ability and human nature of the organization, in particular, the person you hire to assist you through the "Search through closing" process.

My wife, Sara, and I have had the dream of "In town" country living for the past 8 years. We knew that the North Central Florida area was our destination, packed our belongings into storage and moved fulltime into our RV. For five months, we searched from Brooksville to Lake City in search of our Shangri-La. Our sights were set on a 20 acre parcel with a Florida Cracker home on it. Unlike everything else we'd looked at, this property, the area/neighborhood was appealing yet the home was not visible from the road. We enquired through Realtor.com and were pleasantly surprised to have an immediate response. At the appointed time, Jack was waiting for us. He led us to the property, introduced us to the owners and spent a few hours there with us describing the area, utility issues, cell phone coverage, flood zone and emergency services concerns. While trying to make the property fit our needs we needed a more detailed look at the acreage. Jack met us again and with hiking stick in hand, toured the entire 20 acre bramble laden parcel. Although this property was "Not to be", we knew we'd found our agent in Jack.

Subsequently, and quite by accident, on February 14th, we located a property in Williston that not only met our needs but quite frankly, Sara and I knew it was "Home" within 10 minutes. Jack was there for us from that moment on. We knew he was working other clients but always felt as if he was our personal agent. He assisted us with offer preparation, financing advice and even provided an education to the seller's agent regarding financing issues, many times, well into the night, and weekends. Jack's straight shooter methods and open nature are a credit to your industry and your organization. His instant communication on important issues and pre-emptive strikes looking forward to prevent potential problems; provided us with professional representation which I believe resulted in an amiable purchase contract for both parties and tremendous peace of mind for us.

We hope that we have found our "Forever" home, but may as time goes by, look for investment opportunities. You can be assured we will use "Our friend Jack" for any real estate transactions. In a world where customer service is lackluster at best, Jack represents Allison Ables Realty in a most professional manner and we will refer him with high praise to all who may need his services.

5 starsApril 8, 2013 - Jay & Sara Shanley

I have recently purchased a home and had the pleasure of working with Shawn Hicks from Allison Ables. Shawn was very professional, courteous and patient. He provided a lot of insight without attempting to push us in a particular direction and I he was very upfront about the whole process. He left me with the impression that he advised us the same way he would have advised his own family when purchasing a house. He was very accommodating and flexible and answered emails very quickly. We actually used a lot of his recommendations regarding brokers, home inspectors, etc and we have been very happy with their performance as well. If you are looking for a house you can call home, work with Shawn. He will get you there.

5 starsApril 3, 2013 - Lucian Badea

Hi Kaley, I just wanted to thank you again for the great service you've provided us! We felt very well taken care of both when we sold our house in the Duckpond and bought our new house near St. Patrick's School. I heard on NPR this very morning that there is a new house-buying frenzy in many parts of the U.S., as inventory keeps decreasing as houses get bought up quickly. I'm so thankful we got ours when we did! And that we're not stuck with Private Mortgage Insurance for life! I will certainly spread the word of your great service to any friend looking to buy or sell.

5 starsMarch 20, 2013 - Jen Ramos

My husband and I just closed on a house yesterday. We were working with Ruth Segal and I just have to tell you how incredibly wonderful she is! She genuinely cared about us and showed it in many ways...

- Really hearing us about our criteria and gently reminding us about our must-haves when we were getting caught up (and blinded) by a particularly exciting feature in a house that didn't otherwise meet our criteria

- Being extremely responsive whenever we had a question - she just immediately took care of everything that needed attention

- Being impeccably honest and open - we never once felt that we were being sold to or that she ever had anyone else's interest in mind but ours

The whole process went so smoothly, and we give a lot of credit for that to Ruth. She is an amazing person and an extremely valuable asset to your office!

5 starsMarch 19, 2013 - Debra & Jim Sachs

Kaley Shorter is the best Realtor I have had the pleasure of knowing and working with in the past 30 years. She has done an extraordinary job in selling my home in a most timely manner. There were major repairs/renovations which needed to be done to the home. Kaley suggested doing a few of them, which would increase the likelihood of a buyer being attracted to the home. She was right. It only took about two weeks for two offers to come through, which seemed pretty miraculous. In the course of the past two months, in addition to being in daily contact (it seems) with the buyer's Realtor, Kaley also negotiated and met with contractors left and right to get the best price for the most amount of work. Finally, I just want to say that Kaley has gone way above and beyond the call of duty... Kaley should be recognized as one of the best if not the best real estate agent in your office. With much appreciation and gratitude.

5 starsMarch 5, 2013 - Aaron Hsu

Hi Jack, I wanted to thank you again for your assistance with our home purchase. I'm still catching my breath from this past weekend. We have our phone and Internet on now and we are about 90 percent moved in. The Dotys left around 6 p.m. Thursday evening and we started cleaning for 2 days. We pulled the carpet out of the living room and painted the walls hoping it would help with the stale nicotine smell. Patty pulled the wallpaper from the master bedroom & painted it. It looks so different. The place definitely has potential, it will just take time. patty has started putting the Christmas tree up ,it is so small in our new place. Just wanted to update you, and tell you that we are HAPPY!! It was fun working with you. You are very good at what you do. Thanks again for the gift card. It came in very handy. Hope you have a pleasant holiday season. Keep in touch.

5 starsDecember 12, 2012 - Patty Lee

Cheryl, just wanted to thank you for all your hard work on this closing, I know the commission wasn't that large but you worked hard for me and you earned every dime. If I have any reason to in the future to recommend anything in Gainesville it will definitely be you and your firm.

5 starsNovember 15, 2012 - Kitti Bodiford

I was referred to Allison Ables from a friend, and recently bought my first condo with Ryan. I was very well taken care of, and impressed with their technology and follow up. I got the condo for a very good price, and he even worked a deal with the closing costs. I was hoping there would be more homes available on the market, but I think I got a good deal anyways.

5 starsOctober 30, 2012 - Jessica Corkman

Jack, I would like to thank you for your time on both the purchase of our new home and the sale of previous property. I actually thought we would be stuck with the old home for years. I'm glad we gave it a shot and that sold to an interesting and creative couple. I know some people give real estate agents a hard time, but I must say that your personality, knowledge and perception definitely made us feel good and well understood throughout the process. We both appreciated that. I'm not sure you deal with land sales but if you do I will let you know when we are considering a sale. Anyway, thanks again. Hope the market continues to pick-up. Good luck.

5 starsSeptember 28, 2012 - Gregg and Cymande-Baxter Rogers

I just wanted to take a moment to let you know what a great job Shawn Hicks has done in helping my daughter and I find her a condo for me to purchase (and her to live in). Without exaggeration, this has been the easiest , no-stress, real estate transaction I have ever completed. It was refreshing to deal with someone like Shawn who works with the customer to get the best deal and sees the transaction all the way through to the last detail. I have never experienced such customer service. I hope, that the day we decide to turn around and sell this property, he will still be with your company, so we can list with him and use him as our realtor again. Congratulations on having such a dedicated, professional employee.

5 starsSeptember 8, 2012 - Maria Johnson
Allison Ables