3,906 Listings    22 New Listings    52 Foreclosures    28 Rental Homes and Condos   66 Recent Price Changes     
Gainesville Real Estate

Recent Customer Testimonials


You are awesome!

5 starsFebruary 16, 2016 - George

Thank you for continuing to make my home buying experience continue to be fantastic!! It really speaks volumes about your character.

5 starsJanuary 12, 2016 - Chris Alford

Allison Ables has been managing our property for the last few years and it has been an excellent experience.

They have great communication and are very thorough with details when any problems arise. I would highly recommend them to any absentee owner looking for a company they can trust and depend on.

5 starsJanuary 12, 2016 - Oliver James and Maria James

I really appreciate your effort to consult the legal team and for talking to your team member about the future maintenance of my property. I am glad that you are leading the team of experts who manage my property.

5 starsJanuary 9, 2016 - Yue Liu


I only gave Sandy a few weeks to get everything together for us before we would be in Gainesville to look at places. I was expecting the last minute time frame we had to impact how many listings we were able to see, but she worked her magic and we saw more than enough listings and we were able to find the best house for us!

5 starsDecember 29, 2015 - Kayla Weaver

Paola is an awesome realtor. She is very knowledgeable about the laws of real estate. She responds quickly to questions and very attentive to her clients needs. Thank you, Paola, for all you did to help us start into this next chapter in our lives.

5 starsOctober 5, 2015 - James Hilliard and Summer Hilliard

Thanks Jaye, you're the best.

5 starsOctober 5, 2015 - William Larson and Angela Larson

Jaye was wonderful to work with. As first time home buyers she helped us tremendously in understanding the steps and nomenclature used. She was dedicated in helping us find a home within our very small budget that was big enough for a family of four but also in good neighborhoods and school districts. I couldn't recommend Jaye Athy and Allison Ables enough!

5 starsSeptember 24, 2015 - Michael McGuire and Renata McGuire

Jaye is a great person, great agent, a lot of patience, I thoroughly enjoyed working with her to ultimately find my house.

5 starsSeptember 8, 2015 - Daniel Omondi Ouko

Trey took the time to listen to our needs as a family. She not only thought about us, our kids, but our dogs needs. We found a great home in Longleaf Village that I can't say enough about. Thanks to Trey we are super happy as a family!!

5 starsAugust 25, 2015 - Jeffery Taylor and Stacey Taylor

Marilyn was extremely helpful. During the process of finding our home, I was expecting my third child. Buying a home and expecting a child, with two more little ones in tow can be stressful! As first time homebuyers, we were clueless and nervous, but Marilyn made the process simple. She accommodated our schedule (and the children who tagged along). She was patient with us in the search for a home as our initial contact was over a year before we actually bought! She was extremely prompt any time we needed something and made us feel comfortable.

5 starsJuly 23, 2015 - Dana Preble

Jaye was absolutely wonderful!! As first-time home buyers, we had SO many questions, and Jaye was incredibly patient with us. She is very knowledgeable, and we would definitely trust her to help us again in the future. Thank you so much for all of your help, Jaye!!

5 starsJune 24, 2015 - Matthew Wall and Jennifer Dennis

Arthur and Chelsea Zimmerman
Testimonial for Ms. Linda Buck
As first time home buyers, we could not have asked for a more perfect real estate agent. Ms. Linda is not only courteous and professional, but also very personable and was always prompt to answer or return phone calls and emails. She answered every question we had throughout the entire home buying process, and she always went above and beyond for us. She is very passionate about her work and worked hard to find us the perfect home. To make things difficult, we were not only first time home buyers, but we were also moving from out of state. On the only day we had available, she was able to help us find our perfect home! Ms. Linda continued to stay on top of everything during the contract negotiations, loan underwriting, and closing processes. She informed us of what to expect, and let us know what we would need to ensure everything went according to schedule. She also helped us schedule our closing so that we would be able to move in on the same day and not have to travel down to Gainesville twice! We had such a wonderful experience with her, and she has continued to check on us weeks after we moved in. We would personally recommend Ms. Linda to anyone looking to buy their first home or who would like unparalleled guidance during the entire home buying process. We are so grateful for all of her help and for being so flexible!

5 starsJune 4, 2015 - Arthur and Chelsea

Always ready to find a good solution for anything.

5 starsMay 29, 2015 - Uriel Correa and Martha Murillo

Jaye was very patient and understanding. My wife had been in talks with her for over a year before we seriously considered buying. Jaye never gave up, but also never pestered us until we were ready. When we finally decided to look at homes, Jaye was ready to go with a slew of properties to look at. She answered or returned every call and email. She returned to the property with us many times to help us answer additional questions. And she worked around our work schedules. Jaye was incredible.

5 starsMay 15, 2015 - Colin Yokomi and Mary Yokomi

We are new to the area and needed to find a condo. We like the Allison Ables website to easily search condos. We also personally went to Allison with a description of our needs and were assigned Jaye. Jaye understood our requirements and stuck to the plan. She was very responsive and helpful throughout.

5 starsMay 3, 2015 - Vincent J. Mosca and Karen M. Mosca

Linda Buck has been amazing to work with. She is so knowledgeable of the area we are looking to purchase a home in and is the nicest and most pleasant person I can imagine working with. We were in Gainesville area for 6 days and Linda did find us what we needed, but couldn't come with a price that we could afford with the seller. That's okay. WE are back in Ohio and still looking in the Gainesville area. Thank you Linda for the wonderful time we spent together searching for homes. WE will be back and I know we will buy something soon. The people at the Allison ables office are all so friendly and nice to be with. You have a wonderful team of people at your company. All of you have a wonderful day.

5 starsApril 17, 2015 - Marleah Clark

Jaye is amazing. She exemplifies why having a real estate agent by your side through a real estate transaction is vital. She made the process appear seamless, though I know behind the scenes she was pushing the pack along ensuring everything was completed in time for closing. She was supportive, honest, and understanding of my poor directional skills when going to properties. She is extremely confident yet approachable, which allowed me to be stress-free during the process. If you want an agent that can have a good laugh with you, but also get you the best home and deal possible for you, she's your agent.

5 starsApril 15, 2015 - Adrienne Danielle Smith

have bought and sold a number of residences over many years, in Chicago, New York, Ohio, and Colorado. Linda Buck is undoubtedly the best realtor I have ever worked with. She is amazing. She proved impeccably professional yet warm and personable, and oh so helpful. Had so many talents: a hard but fair bargainer, a careful listener, a sharp-eyed detective, organized, attention to every detail of the transaction. Always available and ready to find what I needed, before and after my purchase of the perfect home for me. She clearly loves what she does. She has recently arrived in the Gainesville area, from New Mexico, with an impressive background in home construction project management and years of realty. She knows most everything about a house and property and how to buy or sell. You will be lucky to work with this woman.

5 starsApril 1, 2015 - Cathy Jane Copley

I bought an amazing home, through Sandy Malone! She was everything I could have asked for in a realtor---informed, patient, conscientious and enthusiastic . The experience of buying a property can be very daunting. Sandy made me feel secure and comfortable in the process. On a scale of 10, I give her an 11 ! Thank you !

5 starsMarch 25, 2015 - Francoise Fontenay

I consider Trey my Realtor and I will not buy without her.

5 starsFebruary 5, 2015 - Wanda Rosa

I had not made a move in over 25 years, plus I was going to be living on my own as a single woman for the first time ever. Marilyn put my mind at ease and assured me that my "forever" home was out there. And then she found it for me. She was tireless in her efforts to help me.

5 starsDecember 6, 2014 - Michael Driscoll and Lynne Driscoll

I appreciated using the Allison Ables website to get a snapshot of the area, for which I knew nothing, and research median prices and locations. Jaye Athy was an incredibly valuable resource in providing us with inside information only found from someone who knows the area and cares about the outcome for her clients.

5 starsNovember 25, 2014 - Richard Hubbard and Sandra Hubbard

Marilyn Bush is very knowledgable about the real estate market. She is very patient and willing to go the extra mile to help you achieve the American Dream. If you are in the market to buy a home and want to work with someone that has your best interest in mind please consider Marilyn Bush with Allison Ables.

5 starsNovember 21, 2014 - Shannon Penny

She was truely a nice person who just wanted to try to match a property to the buyer. She was my shoulder to cry on when things got messed up. I really wishh she was my neighbor.

5 starsOctober 30, 2014 - Bonnie Bond and Kevin Desautels

I would like to thank Ruth Segal for all her efforts with: advice, locations, the culture of the area, and she also answered other questions that we had. Ruth also offered to give advice on every rental listing that we found. We would like the management staff to know how outstanding she was. She should be commended for her efforts. Ruth went above the call of duty to help us. Ruth is indeed an asset for your company. We will be sure to use Ruth when we decide to buy a home. We will also refer anyone we know to her. It was a breath of fresh air having someone so friendly help us.

5 starsOctober 17, 2014 - James Abrams

My husband and I could not have asked for a better experience with Marilyn.

5 starsOctober 8, 2014 - James Howard and Diane Howard

Jonathan's professionalism and knowledge of Gainesville real estate market was very helpful to me during the both the selling of my condo and the purchasing of a home. He prepared me for each step of the process. With his help, my condo sold within a week of listing. He brings a lot talent and experience to the process that made him a tremendous asset. If had one word to describe Jonathan, it would be "dedicatedĚ." I would recommend him to anyone serious about selling or buying a property in the Gainesville area.

5 starsSeptember 23, 2014 - Debbie Hawkins

Jaye, you Rock!

5 starsSeptember 22, 2014 - Paul Evans and Patricia Evans

Trey's knowledge of horse property was an asset. She has a friendly manner and was able to make a connection with the seller which I think made it possible for us to get the property. Kudos

5 starsSeptember 3, 2014 - Patricia Hosack and Robert Hosack

Marilyn is genuine and honest in her comments and allowed me to think through the process and the specifics of the property to what I was looking for. As far as the company, I am very pleased at this point with the organizational and meticulous set up of Ables Management. The owner portal contains all the documents for my properties and the email notices keep me abreast of the events related to the property. It's very convenient to have everything in one place to look up documents or communicate with Ables Management. Choosing this company was a very good decision.

5 starsAugust 2, 2014 - Daria Bullock

Marilyn provided us with fantastic service. We cannot think of a single area that would need improvement. She found us the perfect second home and negotiated a great price. We could not be happier with her representation. She is the consummate professional and she has has our wholehearted recommendation.

5 starsJuly 28, 2014 - Michael LaMaire and Kristina LaMaire

Excellent customer service!

5 starsJuly 11, 2014 - Edward Martin and Norine Martin

Ruth couldn't have been more wonderful. She was extremely knowledgeable, very professional and we became very fond of her. We will definitely turn to her when we are ready to sell our current home. And she is a lovely human being as well!

5 starsMay 28, 2014 - Pamela and John Thomas
Allison Ables