3,849 Listings    41 New Listings    234 Foreclosures    32 Rental Homes and Condos   57 Recent Price Changes     
Gainesville Real Estate

Recent Customer Testimonials


Jennifer was amazing at helping me find a great home. She understood my very difficult sleep schedule and planned accordingly. Thanks again for all your help.

5 starsApril 4, 2014 - Karen Irwin

In 2011 and 2012 I was an IT contractor in Afghanistan. While there I spent a great deal of time viewing homes for sale online...primarily on allisonables.com. Marilyn Bush sent me an email politely inquiring about my needs. She stayed in contact with me...checking in every few months...until I'd returned home and was ready to look at houses. I appreciate her courteous professionalism and support throughout the entire process. I closed on my new home in March 2014 and absolutely love it!

5 starsApril 4, 2014 - Bobby Davis

Cheryl is a wonderful Agent and I would recommend her to anyone that needs to sell of buy a house.

5 starsApril 3, 2014 - Tamunomete Briggs

April is very down to earth and easy to talk to and work with. She was very patient with me as I went through the process of finding my perfect home. April is very knowledgeable about the process of purchasing a home and is an excellent negotiator. She also has a background in construction work which was very helpful in the inspection phase of the purchase. I am grateful for all of her help and knowledge - I have a very demanding work schedule and all of her attention to detail took the pressure off of me and made the purchasing process smooth and pleasant. I am very happy with my new home and thankful to April and Allison Ables Real Estate!

5 starsApril 2, 2014 - Sophia Reinhard

Carlos was very knowledgeable about the market and helped us find the home that we love!

5 starsMarch 26, 2014 - Alyson and Michael Meyers

Very reliable and trustworthy team.

5 starsMarch 20, 2014 - Rosemary Warnock

I recently found a new job states away and had no idea what to do with my house. I knew I couldn't sell it and make a profit, much less break even. I contacted Nax Joye and he recommended testing the rental market. Through Allison Ables, it was easy to get the house up on the rental market and within a few short weeks, we had our house rented out, I couldn't believe how fast they got it done. Very professional, determined and friendly staff made this process a breeze. I would definitely recommend their services.

5 starsMarch 1, 2014 - Jeff Nelson

Terry has been excellent. Thank you Terry.

5 starsFebruary 27, 2014 - Michael and Amaya Hartel

I was working with Jonathan McMahon and had an excellent experience. My wife and I were first time home buyers and one of Jon's first customers with your company. We were very picky on what we wanted and the way we wanted our home. He was very patient and drove us all over the place in order to make us happy customers. In the end My wife and I decided to build a home instead of buy one and Jon was there to support us in that adventure as well. We would and have recommended Jon to anyone that is looking to buy a new home and give him a 10 out of 10. Jon will be with you from start to finish to help you find your home. Thanks Jon you were awesome in helping us find our home.

5 starsFebruary 24, 2014 - Tommy Estes

Marilyn's calm, thorough approach helped through our purchase over a six month period. She is thoughtful, knows her market, responded to all inquiries in short time. A joy to work with.

5 starsJanuary 24, 2014 - Esther Carbon and Kervin Daniel

The only grade I can give you is "Legendary Service". I have dealt with many real estate firms in my life but none were even close to the levels of attention to detail, sense of urgency, clear and complete information & answers, and professionalism I experienced with you. Great Job! Thank You Cheryl! Stan David

5 starsJanuary 17, 2014 - Stan David

Ryan worked really hard to make sure I got the home I wanted. Even once the contract closed he followed up on missing garage door openers and other minor questions I had. Great customer care!

5 starsJanuary 15, 2014 - Lynne Clark

Shawn was awesome! As a first time home buyer we had lots of questions and Shawn was always quick and willing to answer any and all questions. He worked to show us homes when we it was convenient for us which was usually nights during the week and weekends. From showing us homes to helping with the contract and closing process Shawn was there every step of the way. You could not ask for a better agent.

5 starsJanuary 9, 2014 - Austin Williams and Heather Harrington

Jonathan McMahon was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish of our recent first condo purchase and we would highly recommend Jonathan as the right man for the job!

5 starsDecember 15, 2013 - Lisa Holahan

April was awesome & seems to know a lot about the business. We have already recommended her to our friends/family looking for real estate.

5 starsNovember 30, 2013 - Darrell Mobley and Olivett Underwood-Mobley

Marilyn was our Realtor when we purchased our new home. She ensured everything went smoothly and efficiently. Within a month we received an offer for our former home and we called Marilyn so we could sell it knowing that it would be done right. She did not disappoint. We are not sure when we will purchase another home, but she will be our Realtor when the time comes, and we will recommend her wholeheartedly to anyone needing a Realtor.

5 starsNovember 25, 2013 - Harold and Kim McMullen

Pleasant, professional, great people to work with, Vince and Allison Ables real estate made our home buying experience that much easier.

5 starsNovember 22, 2013 - Rachael Harris

April was absolutely wonderful to work with. As a first time home buyer I had all kinds of questions and concerns and she always went out of her way to respond quickly. I would absolutely work with her again in the future and recommend her to my friends.

5 starsNovember 14, 2013 - John and Delores Lomberk

My husband and I worked with April Strickland on finding our first home. As novice home buyers we needed someone who would patiently guide us through what could be a very stressful event. April went above and beyond to help us. She made things so easy. Anyone would benefit from working with her.

5 starsSeptember 10, 2013 - Rachael Harris

We wanted to let you know how pleased we were with all the work Susan Ellis did as our agent. We bought our first home 27 years ago in Ohio. Selling a home for the first time, moving from Ohio to Florida, and buying a home for the second time has been a long and sometimes frustrating experience. We paid the price along the way for performances by other agents involved in our transactions that were less than satisfactory. Throughout the whole process, starting as far back as January of this year and finally ending several days ago, Susan was helpful, encouraging, professional, and a great advocate and friend. It was clear she was very knowledgeable about all parts of the process and gave us good advice and guidance throughout. We feel she did a great job in representing our interests. We wanted to be sure you and your company know how we feel about Susan. You can be assured we will have no hesitation in recommending her to anyone in this area who needs the services of a great real estate agent. Thank You and Best Wishes.

5 starsAugust 23, 2013 - David and Kathy Groggel

My husband and I worked with Ryan Miller last winter/spring to find and purchase a house for our family here in Gainesville. Working with Ryan was great. He was extremely responsive by email and easily accessible by phone. Ryan was patient and understanding, respectful of our price range, and did not pressure us to move more quickly than we were comfortable. And he was sweet to our kids, who were often along for the ride at showings. We are very happy with our new home, and very grateful to Ryan for helping us through the process.

5 starsAugust 18, 2013 - Katherine Henderson

We have been working with Jack Craven over the last few months. He has been such a pleasure to work with, he has went above and beyond to help us, always available, if anyone ever needs a Realtor he is the one to choose. We have moved about ten times in the past 25 years all over the southeast, worked with several Realtors, buying and selling and Jack has out shined all of them. We have never worked with such a knowledgeable, friendly, hardworking Realtor, if your reading this Jack thank you so much, you are an amazing Realtor, we appreciate everything you've done to help us.

5 starsJuly 30, 2013 - Lisa O'Brien

This past spring we had the pleasure to work with April Strickland as we were considering purchasing a home in Gainesville for our UF student to live in. We live in Jacksonville and we didn't previously know April, but she contacted us quickly after we left an inquiry on an MLS website.

April was a perfect match for us and she made the whole process go smoothly, quickly, and easily, especially considering that we live out of town. She listened to our needs, gave us some great advice, compiled a list of homes that fit our requirements, and worked with our schedule to show us houses and condos at our convenience.

What we appreciated most about April was her knowledge about the area and the market and how she advised us when we asked her opinion. I felt like she knew exactly what we were looking for and understood our particular needs. On several occasions, when asked, she gently steered us toward or away from certain properties, always explaining why they did or didn't fit. I think this saved us a lot of time and since we live in another city, this was really important to us.

When we found a house that fit our needs, she did all of the work for us so we didn't have to arrive in Gainesville until closing day. She arranged and attended the inspections and reported to us. We knew there were some things in the house that we wanted to fix or update and she recommended several workers who all turned out to be helpful and competent. Even weeks after the sale she was helping us with this sort of information.

This was such a pleasant experience that we've talked about purchasing more rental properties in Gainesville in the future. If we do, we'll be calling April.

5 starsJune 25, 2013 - Rob and Katherine Hooper

We relocated to the Gainesville area in late 2012. We had very specific real estate needs and Jack Craven went above and beyond to help us find our dream home! He was always available to us, constantly on the lookout for properties that would meet out needs, and was always there for us when we ultimately chose a property that involved a very complicated sale and closing. Jack is also a wealth of local information for those not familiar with Gainesville, and has been so valuable in helping us find the things that we need around town. We were so lucky to find Jack, and I can't recommend him highly enough!

5 starsMay 14, 2013 - Christoper and Jaye Athy

My wife and I have been in the market for a house for the last several months. During that time, we've been working with Terry Byatt. While our search has yet to be concluded, I wanted to express our appreciation for the work that Terry's done for us. She's shown us a LOT of houses, has provided sage and generous advice, helped navigate the complicated world of rental property purchasing, offered her keen eye for details, and remained enormously supportive throughout. We have had several other realtors in Gainesville, and we will happily recommend Terry as the best to our friends.

5 starsMay 9, 2013 - Matt Cohen

Over the course of my 56 years; I have been blessed with longevity in employment that has precluded the routine purchase of real estate. Some might say that changing residence six times over 38 years is a plethora while others, like our fighting men and women, look at it as a small number. In either case, uprooting from what one knows is exciting, adventurous and stressful all wrapped up in one 30 to 60 day experience that in my estimation can be either made or broken by the knowledge, skill, ability and human nature of the organization, in particular, the person you hire to assist you through the "Search through closing" process.

My wife, Sara, and I have had the dream of "In town" country living for the past 8 years. We knew that the North Central Florida area was our destination, packed our belongings into storage and moved fulltime into our RV. For five months, we searched from Brooksville to Lake City in search of our Shangri-La. Our sights were set on a 20 acre parcel with a Florida Cracker home on it. Unlike everything else we'd looked at, this property, the area/neighborhood was appealing yet the home was not visible from the road. We enquired through Realtor.com and were pleasantly surprised to have an immediate response. At the appointed time, Jack was waiting for us. He led us to the property, introduced us to the owners and spent a few hours there with us describing the area, utility issues, cell phone coverage, flood zone and emergency services concerns. While trying to make the property fit our needs we needed a more detailed look at the acreage. Jack met us again and with hiking stick in hand, toured the entire 20 acre bramble laden parcel. Although this property was "Not to be", we knew we'd found our agent in Jack.

Subsequently, and quite by accident, on February 14th, we located a property in Williston that not only met our needs but quite frankly, Sara and I knew it was "Home" within 10 minutes. Jack was there for us from that moment on. We knew he was working other clients but always felt as if he was our personal agent. He assisted us with offer preparation, financing advice and even provided an education to the seller's agent regarding financing issues, many times, well into the night, and weekends. Jack's straight shooter methods and open nature are a credit to your industry and your organization. His instant communication on important issues and pre-emptive strikes looking forward to prevent potential problems; provided us with professional representation which I believe resulted in an amiable purchase contract for both parties and tremendous peace of mind for us.

We hope that we have found our "Forever" home, but may as time goes by, look for investment opportunities. You can be assured we will use "Our friend Jack" for any real estate transactions. In a world where customer service is lackluster at best, Jack represents Allison Ables Realty in a most professional manner and we will refer him with high praise to all who may need his services.

5 starsApril 8, 2013 - Jay and Sara Shanley

I have recently purchased a home and had the pleasure of working with Shawn Hicks from Allison Ables. Shawn was very professional, courteous and patient. He provided a lot of insight without attempting to push us in a particular direction and I he was very upfront about the whole process. He left me with the impression that he advised us the same way he would have advised his own family when purchasing a house. He was very accommodating and flexible and answered emails very quickly. We actually used a lot of his recommendations regarding brokers, home inspectors, etc and we have been very happy with their performance as well. If you are looking for a house you can call home, work with Shawn. He will get you there.

5 starsApril 3, 2013 - Lucian Badea

Hi Kaley, I just wanted to thank you again for the great service you've provided us! We felt very well taken care of both when we sold our house in the Duckpond and bought our new house near St. Patrick's School. I heard on NPR this very morning that there is a new house-buying frenzy in many parts of the U.S., as inventory keeps decreasing as houses get bought up quickly. I'm so thankful we got ours when we did! And that we're not stuck with Private Mortgage Insurance for life! I will certainly spread the word of your great service to any friend looking to buy or sell.

5 starsMarch 20, 2013 - Jen Ramos

My husband and I just closed on a house yesterday. We were working with Ruth Segal and I just have to tell you how incredibly wonderful she is! She genuinely cared about us and showed it in many ways...

- Really hearing us about our criteria and gently reminding us about our must-haves when we were getting caught up (and blinded) by a particularly exciting feature in a house that didn't otherwise meet our criteria

- Being extremely responsive whenever we had a question - she just immediately took care of everything that needed attention

- Being impeccably honest and open - we never once felt that we were being sold to or that she ever had anyone else's interest in mind but ours

The whole process went so smoothly, and we give a lot of credit for that to Ruth. She is an amazing person and an extremely valuable asset to your office!

5 starsMarch 19, 2013 - Debra Sachs and Jim Chwat

Kaley Shorter is the best Realtor I have had the pleasure of knowing and working with in the past 30 years. She has done an extraordinary job in selling my home in a most timely manner. There were major repairs/renovations which needed to be done to the home. Kaley suggested doing a few of them, which would increase the likelihood of a buyer being attracted to the home. She was right. It only took about two weeks for two offers to come through, which seemed pretty miraculous. In the course of the past two months, in addition to being in daily contact (it seems) with the buyer's Realtor, Kaley also negotiated and met with contractors left and right to get the best price for the most amount of work. Finally, I just want to say that Kaley has gone way above and beyond the call of duty... Kaley should be recognized as one of the best if not the best real estate agent in your office. With much appreciation and gratitude.

5 starsMarch 5, 2013 - Aaron Hsu

Hi Jack, I wanted to thank you again for your assistance with our home purchase. I'm still catching my breath from this past weekend. We have our phone and Internet on now and we are about 90 percent moved in. The Dotys left around 6 p.m. Thursday evening and we started cleaning for 2 days. We pulled the carpet out of the living room and painted the walls hoping it would help with the stale nicotine smell. Patty pulled the wallpaper from the master bedroom & painted it. It looks so different. The place definitely has potential, it will just take time. patty has started putting the Christmas tree up ,it is so small in our new place. Just wanted to update you, and tell you that we are HAPPY!! It was fun working with you. You are very good at what you do. Thanks again for the gift card. It came in very handy. Hope you have a pleasant holiday season. Keep in touch.

5 starsDecember 12, 2012 - Charles & Patty Lee

Cheryl, just wanted to thank you for all your hard work on this closing, I know the commission wasn't that large but you worked hard for me and you earned every dime. If I have any reason to in the future to recommend anything in Gainesville it will definitely be you and your firm.

5 starsNovember 15, 2012 - Kitti Bodiford

I was referred to Allison Ables from a friend, and recently bought my first condo with Ryan. I was very well taken care of, and impressed with their technology and follow up. I got the condo for a very good price, and he even worked a deal with the closing costs. I was hoping there would be more homes available on the market, but I think I got a good deal anyways.

5 starsOctober 30, 2012 - Jessica Corkman

I would like to thank you for your time on both the purchase of our new home and the sale of previous property. I actually thought we would be stuck with the old home for years. I'm glad we gave it a shot and that sold to an interesting and creative couple. I know some people give real estate agents a hard time, but I must say that your personality, knowledge and perception definitely made us feel good and well understood throughout the process. We both appreciated that. I'm not sure you deal with land sales but if you do I will let you know when we are considering a sale. Anyway, thanks again. Hope the market continues to pick-up. Good luck.

5 starsSeptember 28, 2012 - Gregg and Cymande

I just wanted to take a moment to let you know what a great job Shawn Hicks has done in helping my daughter and I find her a condo for me to purchase (and her to live in). Without exaggeration, this has been the easiest , no-stress, real estate transaction I have ever completed. It was refreshing to deal with someone like Shawn who works with the customer to get the best deal and sees the transaction all the way through to the last detail. I have never experienced such customer service. I hope, that the day we decide to turn around and sell this property, he will still be with your company, so we can list with him and use him as our realtor again. Congratulations on having such a dedicated, professional employee.

5 starsSeptember 8, 2012 - Maria Johnson

Kaley's diligence, optimism and knowledge were invaluable during a very complex short sale transaction. In addition, the listing price she established not only provided top dollar for the lender, but also ensured a contract within a matter of days. Finally, I would recommend Kaley to anyone who is looking for a professional that understands the short sale process and is willing to work hard to ensure her clients are comfortable and informed at all times.

5 starsJuly 2, 2012 - A. Smith

I recently bought a home and had contacted Allison Ables real estate. It was essentially a first home purchase and I was a bit nervous. I had some pretty restrictive criteria and I just cannot say enough about how wonderful Kaley Shorter at Allison Ables was at making my home purchase go so smoothly. My schedule is super busy and she was accommodating and flexible. I was also impressed that she did not waste my time on looking at homes that wouldn't work for me. She was more than happy to meet up to just look at one home as my schedule allowed. And when I thought I found the one she did everything she could to make sure the offer was in quickly and between her and Leslie at HomeBanc, I got the first home I made an offer on! We got a great deal and my family is so happy in our new home! I feel so fortunate to have come across Kaley in this process that I was so nervous about. I always appreciate good customer service and felt I got top-notch treatment from Kaley and Allison Ables.

5 starsJune 10, 2012 - Tiffany Peterson

Cheryl, Thank you so much for all your help during the short sale, you did a great job!! In addition we would like to thank you for introducing us to Jose Moreno, he and Carol were fantastic!

5 starsJune 2, 2012 - Jim and Caryn Marciano

LIST, CONTRACT and SOLD - 6 Weeks! Nax Joye's excellent time management and communication skills made the sale of my Condominium effortless. His accurate assessment of what the market would bare for a quick sale was far superior to the three other Gainesville "veteran" real estate agents that I interviewed. Nax Joye didn't just look at the comps to make his analysis. He studied the market and evaluated where the market is headed for this particular property. This analysis made a substantial difference in both the listing and sales price. Nax Joye promised 24/7 communication and he always full filled this promise in a positive, concise and professional manner. I never waited more than an 1/2 hour for a response to my numerous questions. Thank you Mr. Joye, it was a pleasure working with you!

5 starsMay 22, 2012 - Kathy Sanz

I recently found a new job states away and had no idea what to do with my house. I knew I couldn't sell it and make a profit, much less break even. I contacted Nax Joye and he recommended testing the rental market. Through Allison Ables, it was easy to get the house up on the rental market and within a few short weeks, we had our house rented out, I couldn't believe how fast they got it done. Very professional, determined and friendly staff made this process a breeze. I would definitely recommend their services.

5 starsMay 21, 2012 - Jeff Nelson

Ryan and Nax get the job done. Barring unforeseen market circumstances, you will find what you want when working with them. Their commitment and perseverance are unmatched. You really cannot find a better team and agency to work with. I have bought two condos with their assistance so far and plan to buy more. I will recommend them in the future.

5 starsMay 16, 2012 - Logan Schaner

A few months ago I contacted Allison Ables to help me find a rental property. Allison listened to my needs and assigned me to "Team 13" comprised of Ryan Miller and Nax Joye. As an out of town buyer it was crucial for me to have an agent who could give me good advice and be available to show properties when I could make it to town. With this arrangement I had two agents who worked together. They worked hard for me and I eventually purchased a unit at the lowest price in the history of that community, and rented it out for a positive cash flow. I highly recommend Ryan and Nax, and will be working with them again in the future.

5 starsMay 15, 2012 - Victor Fernandez Cuervo

We just bought our first home with Ryan and Nax and they not only showed us homes on our schedule, but represented us well through the tricky contract and closing we had. Professionals dedicated to your success.

5 starsApril 25, 2012 - Ryan Butryn

Shawn Hicks is a very patient and competent professional, he helped us to buy a house on short sale, and we spent almost 8 months waiting for the process gets clear, Shawn always gave us a very good update, and clear information about the status of this process. He also helped us to find the insurance and financial support for the mortgage. I highly recommend Shawn for your real state needs.

5 starsApril 14, 2012 - Jose Picoli

I worked with Mr. Jack Craven mostly via phone/email because I was buying a place for my father in FL from LA. Mr. Craven worked tirelessly to meet our very specific needs and we got exactly what we wanted.

5 starsApril 7, 2012 - Kera Rolsen

Ryan Miller was absolutely fabulous....very professional and helpful. He knew exactly what I was looking for and was so efficient in finding and showing me a variety of places keeping within my time frame. He was so accessible and helpful any time, day, night, weekend and after hours. He ensured that the entire process went through smoothly and really went above the call of duty several times which really made me feel that he had my best interest in mind. I would recommend and use Mr. Miller again without a second thought!!!

5 starsApril 2, 2012 - Kimberly Carraha

Shawn Hicks is a very professional and "on-the-spot" real estate agent He not only helped me find a great house, but also a great loan officer, insurance agent and cleaning service! I really appreciated his quick responses to all of my requests (!) and great sense of humor. Not to leave out good strategic recommendations. I really value customer service, and Shawn personifies that. I highly recommend Shawn for your real estate needs.

5 starsApril 1, 2012 - Linda Harding

Ryan Miller was extremely helpful in finding a home for my family. It took us a while to find something we really liked, but he was always responsive in answering our questions and helping us find what we need. It was great working with him because he will make sure to find you the perfect place and for a great price. Very professional and friendly to work with, I would definitely recommend Ryan in helping you find something that will meet all your needs.

5 starsMarch 6, 2012 - Whitney Fung

Shawn Hicks at Allison Ables was professional and extremely informative. He knew what locations, neighborhoods and school zones were best for me and my family. Unlike many other realtors we've dealt with he was not pushy or looking for a quick sale. He took his time and let us make the decision on our own. He helped us through the entire process. I highly recommend Shawn Hicks for anyone looking for the perfect home.

5 starsMarch 6, 2012 - Mike Messer

Working with Nax Joye was - well, a real joy. He was knowledgeable, prompt and judged us up front and directed us to our benefit. We will definitely do business with him in the future. Since it is an investment property he is also going to help us get a renter. He was very enthusiastic during the whole process which kept it a fun experience.

5 starsFebruary 29, 2012 - Saundra Thompson

Shawn at Allison Able did a great job in helping us find our dream house. He was informative, experienced and always ready to help. Lots of information were provided about the property, some of which you are not able to find on the websites. He tailored a list of houses which exactly matched our needs and gave me update timely. My native language is not English, which sometimes made communication and mutual understanding not so easy. He displayed great patience in help me understand things and procedures and responded in a very positive way to any problems created by misunderstanding. Most importantly, his support didn't end with the closing, Shawn gave me lots of help after we moved in to the house which makes me feel he is a reliable friend instead of just a Realtor hired by you when you are in search of a house. I want to mention the supportive atmosphere in the company, when your agent is not available, you can always count on others who will try their best to help you. It makes you feel like a member of a big family. My experience with Shawn and Allison Able is such a pleasant one, a six star will be given if available. Thanks Shawn, thanks Allison Able. You guys really did a good job!

5 starsFebruary 8, 2012 - Xiao Dong

Working with Allison Ables was a wonderful experience. Allison was extremely helpful, patient and consistently went above and beyond what most realtors would do. In fact, a 5 star rating isn't even high enough to describe how great it was to work with her!

5 starsJanuary 14, 2012 - Betsy Ramser

A few months ago I was in serious need of making a change in my life and needed to rent a condo here in Gainesville, Florida immediately & I was fortunate enough to discover Allison Ables Real Estate. As soon as I made my first inquiry about the property of interest, the agents immedately provided me with very indepth, important, & extremely accurate information about the rental I was interested in, that the only question that I had was when & where I could sign the lease. I would also like to personally thank Ms. Cindy Mitchell who was an absolute pleasure to work with. Ms. Mitchell was constantly forwarding me information about the rental that I wanted and was very upfront and accommodating in providing me with access to the rental at the drop of a hat. She should be commended for all of her hard work. In short, I do not usually write reviews, but I did feel that the entire staff of Allison Ables Real Estate firm should be acknowedged for all of there efforts and hard work in finding me a wonderful rental in a very short amount of time. Allison Ables Real Estate firm is by far, hands down, or any other way that you can put it, are the most profeessional and knowledgible real estate firm that I have ever delt with & I hope that I am fortunate enough to do business with them again. Sincerely, Jason C. Maxwell

5 starsJanuary 8, 2012 - Jason C. Maxwell

I worked with Ryan at Allison Ables to buy a bank owned condo. He is very persistent and contacted me right when the unit became available and I got it for less than asking price. He worked hard I recommend him.

5 starsJanuary 5, 2012 - Alan Pearce

5 star rating for Jack Craven is not high enough, this man went ABOVE and BEYOND his duties as our Realtor. He made the impossible, possible for us, from the first phone call thru the whole complex process of purchasing our home, and service after the closing has been second to none. I would Highly Recommend Jack Craven to anyone in need of Realtor Services.

5 starsDecember 31, 2011 - Billy Byers

We met Jack Craven two years ago, when he helped us find and purchase our home in Alachua. He is so helpful, patient and knowledgeable about the area. We enjoyed working with him so much, that we recently contacted him to help us find a first home for our daughter after she graduates from nursing school. If you are looking for a trustworthy, helpful realtor, I can't recommend Jack enough!

5 starsDecember 26, 2011 - Deborah Barnes

I worked with Shawn Hicks to find and buy my first investment property. Mr. Hicks is a real pro, from start to finish and beyond. I am incredibly grateful for his very good advice and guidance. He helped me to understand the difference between a good deal and fantastic deal. I already bought two investment property through him, now I am looking for the third one. If anyone asks me for advice on a realtor in the Gainesville area, Mr. Shawn Hicks at Allison Ables Real Estate will be the first person I mention, no doubt about it! Highly recommend!

5 starsDecember 21, 2011 - Alan Dong

In a nutshell the service from Nax Joye and the rest of the team was excellent. As an investor from Canada with several properties in different cities I am very accustomed to dealing with agents and the service I received from the team was well above the majority of agents I have worked with. After inquiring on-line about investment properties in Gainesville, I received a phone call from Nax the same day and within 24 hours I had a complete breakdown/ROI on several properties on the market. When we came down to look at the properties, Nax gave us an excellent tour of the city outlining the various areas, caliber and type of investment properties available in the city. Despite our short time in the city, I left with a good understanding of the city and confident that I had chosen the right team to work with. Enthusiastic, knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with, I highly recommend Nax and the rest of the team at Allison Ables.

5 starsDecember 15, 2011 - Vikki King

The five star rating I am giving to Ryan Miller of Allison Ables isn't high enough. He has gone above and beyond all our expectations. We are working with him long distance in trying to purchase a condo for our two college students. Ryan has been knowledgeable, professional and flexible. It has been a pleasure working with him.

5 starsDecember 9, 2011 - Libby

When my wife and I were looking to relocate, we Allison Ables co and decided to give them a try. From the moment we walked in we were treated as the only customers in there. Nax took us around to see some of the homes we had decided to look into. Nax was very respectful, diligent, and informative. These are traits that I am personally adament about when dealing with people and Nax "gets it". Although we ended up relocating in another city, Nax continued to follow up and I would recommend him and Allison Ables to anyone looking into the Gainsville area.

5 starsNovember 29, 2011 - Rick Gordon

I've personally known Shawn Hicks, a realtor with Allison Able, for the better part of 15-20 years. A few years back my best friend was looking for a condo, the perfect condo, his first place. He needed a realtor that would be patient and understanding in his search, even if that meant showing 100 listings. Naturally I referred him to my close friend Shawn, who was able to match my him with his dream condo in just a few short months. Since that time I've referred many prospects to Allison Able and will continue to do so in the future.

5 starsNovember 25, 2011 - Daniel Register

My wife and I have a condo in the Gainesville area that we wanted to rent. We met with Allison to consider hiring her agency to manage our property. From the moment we walked in the door, we were impressed with the professionalism of the staff. After speaking with Allison, we decided to hire her agency and we are certainly glad we did. Within only a couple of weeks, they located a prospective tenant and signed a lease. Allison Ables Real Estate performed a background check on the prospective tenant and provided us with all of the details. They handled everything from finding a tenant, screening the tenant, signing the lease, etc. The process was completely seamless and provided us with the piece of mind that they had our best ... in the Gainesville area that we wanted to rent. We met with Allison to consider hiring her agency to manage our property. From the moment we walked in the door, we were impressed with the professionalism of the staff. After speaking with Allison, we decided to hire her agency and we are certainly glad we did. Within only a couple of weeks, they located a prospective tenant and signed a lease. Allison Ables Real Estate performed a background check on the prospective tenant and provided us with all of the details. They handled everything from finding a tenant, screening the tenant, signing the lease, etc. The process was completely seamless and provided us with the piece of mind that they had our best interest in mind. Since this time, the tenants have moved-in. Allison Ables Real Estate collects rent payments, communicates with the tenant on our behalf and forwards rental payments to us in a reasonable amount of time. We are so happy that we hires Allison Ables Real Estate to manage our property!

5 starsNovember 12, 2011 - Kevin and Lynette Brock

Very happy with what I have experienced with this company. When I first walked into the Allison Ables office, my intention was to sell my condo because I have not had the time or energy to find renters on my own. Without any renters, my investment property was feeling like a burden that I did not how to handle. Anyways, I was promptly greeted by Austin. He informed me of the property management service they offered and I decided I would give it a shot. Austin has kept me up to date with my unit and he takes his time to make sure things are done right the first time. I am very satisfied with this company and I recommend them to those of you who are looking to take the stress out of owning investment properties. Thank you for all your hard work Austin and the rest of the Allison Ables team!!

5 starsNovember 11, 2011 - "Noms"

When we decided to look for a house in Gainesville FL ( we are first time home buyers) we were lucky to found such an excellent realtor.. Shawn of Allison Ables...he helped us every step of the way .. including babysitting!! This short review does not do justice to the effort he put in to help us get our dream home. Keep up the great work!

5 starsNovember 10, 2011 - Van and Xenia Ventura

I just closed on my first house and couldn't be happier. My agents, Ryan and Nax, were extremely hard working, always available, and helped me find the perfect house. They even negotiated a price lower than I thought was possible! Allison was helpful as well throughout the process and even came to closing with Ryan and Nax. I didn't know what to expect throughout the process, but they walked me through it step by step and always addressed my concerns. Highly recommended!!

5 starsOctober 5, 2011 - Ashley

As with anyone should have done, I did my comparisons among a few agencies in Gainesville and choose to work with Allison Ables. Allison worked tirelessly to help us exploring all the possibilities for our buying needs and put up with our back-and-forth decision changes (which makes her preparing all the documents and later not used). Since I am not living in Gainesville yet, Allison accommodated our schedule using her weekends and off-hours all the time. She helped us reach a deal on the home we wanted. The experience is absolutely a positive one! On an added note, no one asked me to write this review and, in my life time, I wrote less than 5 reviews on my own. Thank you so much, Allison!

5 starsOctober 3, 2011 - Felix

We have been very pleased with all of the staff at Allison Abels. They are managing our property and have been on top of everything. Our house rented within a day of putting it on the market and they have taken care of a lot of loose ends we had to leave because we moved out of state. So far it has been an extremely positive experience for us!!!

5 starsSeptember 29, 2011 - Sara Folmar

Ryan Miller was smart and knowledgeable, he even met with the bank president to help me on the financing. I recommend him to anyone buying a home.

5 starsSeptember 29, 2011 - Mahmood Zangui

Cindy Mitchell knows customer service and when it comes to property management, Allison Ables Real Estate blows the Gainesville competition out of the water. Having not known about Allison and her team, I went through two companies and the accompanied miserable experiences. I've been pleased with Cindy's professionalism since day one and I'm happy I found a company I can trust my property to while living overseas.

5 starsSeptember 23, 2011 - Rick McDaniel

I have really enjoyed working with Cindy Mitchell at Allison Ables Property Management. She has been attentive and promptly addressed all of my questions and concerns. I'm glad I finally decided to turn my property over to a professional management company since they are better able to deal with leasing and maintenance issues than I am.

5 starsSeptember 21, 2011 - Nicole Nichols

Working with Nax Joye has been amazing! Between working two jobs and being a single mom to four kids, I really needed a Realtor who could help save me time and effort while buying a home. A true professional, Nax was able to show me houses quickly, usually within hours of my request. He shared his wisdom and recommendations, but never made me feel pressured. He gave me resources for financing and pulled together documents, inspections, and everything that I needed to buy the perfect home with no stress whatsoever. Nax was available at the drop of a hat to answer questions, and if he didn't know the answer he would find out immediately. I truly feel like he has been with me every step of the way, and I can honestly say that buying this home has been a very pleasurable experience thanks to Nax. I hope he knows how much I appreciate him and his hard work. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone buying or selling a home--he is a wonderful person to work with!

5 starsSeptember 20, 2011 - Jill Dumas

I worked with Ryan Miller, this was a great experience, he was extremely helpful, made every effort to get us what we were looking for. The hole experience with all Alison Ables Real Estate was terrific. Thanks for the support, your time and dedication.

5 starsSeptember 20, 2011 - Luciano Soares

Ryan Miller, is smart, honest and helpful... We (my wife and I) were in search of a single family house in Gainesville and Ryan showed us many houses with patience and care, Alison Able has the most organized and informative website of all, they also bring the complete package to you including tax and price history, I really recommend Ryan, out of 5 other agents I have met in gainesville he is the best,

5 starsSeptember 20, 2011 - Farzad Pakdel

Alison Ables Real Estate is composed by a very efficient and professional group of agents. It was refreshing to interact with a real estate agency who was upbeat, on time and always ready to answer your questions and concerns. Real happy with the whole experience!

5 starsSeptember 16, 2011 - Cynthia

Alison Ables Real Estate was a pleasure to work with. Both Cindy and Allison were very efficient and went beyond their necessary protocol to help me get the keys to my town house in just a few days time!! Cindy Mitchell was very professional and considerate throughout the rental agreement process. There was not one time that I was waiting for them to call me back or respond to an email. If you are looking for a very efficient and considerate real estate agent/manager you will be pleasantly surprised when choosing Allison Ables Real Estate.

5 starsSeptember 13, 2011 - Stephanie

Cindy and Allison went above and beyond to help me. They both worked with my abnormal hours and rushed the process along. I couldn't be happier!

5 starsSeptember 12, 2011 - Conrad C

Cindy Mitchell was so helpful throughout the whole process of renting out our condo. We were very pleased with how quickly they had people out to see our condo and they kept us informed every step of the way. Within one week they had found us renters. It was a quick and easy process! I would recommend her to anyone looking for exceptional service.

5 starsSeptember 1, 2011 - Ashley & Zach Broome

Ryan Miller just helped me purchase my first condo and I can honestly say that I don't think I could have found a better home in the area that I wanted and the price I wanted to pay without him. He was very patient to answer questions and made the whole process really fast(within one month), easy and much less stressful. I think I would like to work with him again in the future and definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking for a good agent.

5 starsAugust 31, 2011 - Shen Zou

Cindy Mitchell is super-sweet and very helpful on the phone! I loved working with her and the rest of the Allison Ables team. After our first phone call, Allison was at the house that afternoon to see our property. As a single mother of 3 I needed a lot of help finding tenants for my property and they found a nice family for us in just 2 weeks. Cindy was great at explaining every step of the process to me and asking for my input. We're very impressed and look forward to continuing to work with them.

5 starsAugust 26, 2011 - Jackie Marks

Ryan Miller really helped us out finding and buying a condominium. We are here from Australia and were not familiar with the market and what to expect. We changed our minds once and they were very understanding. Ryan was very patient and stayed with us every step of the way. Alison is wonderful, avaialble, always with a smile, and masterful of details. I have been elsewhere in America including Bethesda Md and Yale New Haven, and this is the best experience to do with real state I have had here or anywhere.

5 starsAugust 23, 2011 - Arash Salardini

Nax Joye brought us immediate results! My husband and I are contractors in Tampa, and own a house in Gainesville that our company utilized when we had crews working at Shands Hospital. Once that job was completed, we put the house on the market (TWICE) with other agents. As a general rule, we got reports on activity with the house only when we initiated contact to ask, and the activity was virtually non-existent. When we decided to try once again, I Googled agents in Gainesville, and was struck by the attitude evident on Allison Ables' website, chatted online with someone in the office, and was assigned to Nax Joye. We set up a time for a call, and Nax called promptly. He was friendly, knowledgable and confident. He indicated that he believed he could find a buyer for us quickly - which we had heard before. However - he came through as promised. Within a week, Nax called to report that not only did he have a buyer, but he had a full purchase price offer. I would recommend Nax and Allison Ables to anyone looking to buy or sell.

5 starsAugust 23, 2011 - Linda Cox

Po Gueiros from Allison Ables was fantastic! He we flexible for any time we needed to tour a house and always available with great suggestions. We would heartily recommend Po to anyone looking to make a home purchase.

5 starsAugust 22, 2011 - Chuck

Allison was very helpful in every respect when helping me purchase my first home. I contacted her first because of her excellent website design (which I think has improved since then). Her knowledge of the area, available homes, and process were excellent. She was easy to talk to and has a very no-pressure approach, which is very appreciated. Very flexible with appointments and always quick to respond to any questions. I couldn't be happier with my experience and I would recommend Allison to anyone.

5 starsAugust 18, 2011 - Richard Farley

Outstanding Service! Hire the Allison Ables Team!!!! I looked at all the other rental property management firms in Gainesville, and Allison Ables is the best. Last year before she was in the property management business, I went with another firm. They were horrible! They had the house for six months and could not rent it. In contrast, Allison Ables and her team were perfection. Ms. Ables carefully explained the contract to me and told me she was confident her team could rent my house quickly. She wasn't kidding! A week later her team had rented the house. Her team is amazing! They took excellent pictures of the house, wrote a great ad, and showed it to the right clients. Cindy was particularly helpful keeping me informed, helping me with the paperwork, and helping me through the whole process. Allison Ables is the best property management company in Gainesville. Don't waste your time or money using anyone else. And you can bet when I want to sell the rental house, I will be hiring the Allison Ables Real Estate Division.

5 starsAugust 12, 2011 - Kim McCall

Nax Joye from Allison Ables was very helpful and provided us with a super fast service. He listened to our criteria and was able to deliver houses choices in less than 1 day. We were highly impressed.

5 starsAugust 11, 2011 - Ezgi

My family and I were looking for a condo in the Gainesville area. For those of you unfamiliar with Gainesville especially near the UF campus, some areas can be a little nicer than others. During our condo search experience Shawn Hicks was not only honest and dependable but was willing to admit whether he felt the area we were looking for realty was acceptable for our future living arrangements. He was also wise enough to give us as much information as he could about a property yet had the experience and knowledge to admit if he didn't know about a specific feature with a property. This sort of professionalism is something highly valuable and evidence of an experienced realtor. When it came to being dependable, Shawn really impressed me and my family. He not only kept in contact but followed up on everything he promised (he emailed us various contacts and contractors for some future home improvement projects). He was also very helpful and flexible when it came to scheduling (he made time out of his already busy schedule to meet with my family and schedule showings, meet for home inspections, and meet for closing.) He knows what he is doing, is reliable, prompt, efficient, honest, and trustworthy which are true marks of an excellent realtor. We will without a doubt recommend anyone we know from our area who is looking for realty in Gainesville and we will be contacting him first for any of our future realty needs!

5 starsJuly 26, 2011 - Kelin

As a buyer in a real estate market filled with "hungry" real estate agents, I was very skeptical as to whether I could really trust a designated "buyers" agent to honestly have my best interest in mind as I shopped for a home. I was very impressed with Shawn's integrity as well as his knowledge and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an agent in which they can place their full confidence. And Allison Ables website is best by far!

5 starsJuly 25, 2011 - Nancy J

I have been working with the agent Nax Joye of Allison Ables. He seem very prepared and knowledgeable about the Gainesville area. Nax has been very courteous and diligent about keeping me updated on my house search. While we have yet to find the perfect home for our needs, I believe that soon enough something great will turn up and it will be thanks to Nax. Definitely recommend this real estate company and Nax Joye as an agent.

5 starsJuly 23, 2011 - Aileen

I really appreciated Po and Allison during my recent purchase of a condo. When we looked at options, I felt like they were really on my side, like I was looking with friends rather than realtors. I'm younger and new to this process, so expected to feel a little intimidated going in to it--not a problem with them. I would recommend to anyone looking for anything!

5 starsJuly 23, 2011 - Kasey

Cindy Mitchell was the best! Allison Ables Real Estate helped us find the right place for us.

5 starsJuly 19, 2011 - Emmanuel

I called Po about showing me a rental and even though I decided not to rent it, he was very patient and helpful. I would recommend him to anyone anytime!

5 starsJuly 18, 2011 - Brian

Nax Joye was a joy to work with. I contacted Allison Ables Real Estate through the website and was pleasantly surprised with a phone call in a timely manner. Nax quickly went to work finding properties that met my needs and desires. Nax will work hard for you so you don't have to!

5 starsJuly 13, 2011 - Nick

My fiance and I just recently closed on our very first home in High Springs, FL with the help from Shawn Hicks at Allison Ables Real Estate. Shawn was extremely helpful and made buying our first home a very enjoyable experience. He explained everything that was going on in detail and made sure we understood all that we needed to. He was always available to answer our questions, whether it was by phone, email, or text. He found the perfect home for us without us making any compromises as to what we wanted and made sure we closed quickly and got the best deal possible. He even helped us get a refrigerator! I would definitely recommend going through Shawn if you are looking for a professional, enjoyable, and highly efficient real estate agent!

5 starsJuly 12, 2011 - Valerie

We just bought a condo in Gainesville. Ryan Miller was our realtor throughout the process and we were very pleased. I had a short deadline to find a place to live but Ryan spent a lot of time with us and worked hard to help us find the right place. I would recommend him to anyone interested in buying or selling in Gainesville.

5 starsJuly 11, 2011 - Ryan Wilson

I bought a condo recently in Gainsville with the help from Shawn in AA real estates. He is very helpful, considerate, and patient. It really saves me a lot of time and trouble with his help. I would recommend him to anyone who want to buy or sell houses in Gainesville.

5 starsJuly 10, 2011 - Zhou

I recently bought a home in Gainesville and had the pleasure of working with Shawn Hicks from AA real estate. Shawn was diligent, timely, and helpful. After choosing a property, Shawn coordinated with the selling agent, bank, and inspectors to keep everything moving so that we could close on time. He was pleasant and professional the entire time. I would recommend him to others without hesitation.

5 starsJuly 9, 2011 - Mike B

Ryan was knowledgable, professional and helpful. The first apartment we viewed happened to be the selected one, and he promptly obtained all the answers to questions posed on the visit. He kindly arranged for a second viewing, and again was very prompt and professional. I would recommend him as an agent without hesitation. He did a great job!

5 starsJuly 5, 2011 - Anhar

Ryan was extremely helpful!!!!!!! It was really hard trying to figure out where to start and Ryan made the process a lot easier. He picked out wonderful places that met my criteria and went above and beyond in showing me various places. I highly recommend Ryan to anyone who is looking to make a purchase/rent. Absolutely wonderful!

5 starsJune 30, 2011 - Alicia

Allison Ables is great! We had Ryan as our realtor, and he really cared about us when we were buying a house and tried to get the best deal on everything for us. Allison Ables really helped us and the customer service is excellent. The process of buying our house only took about a month and a half! I would HIGHLY recommend going to them if you are interested in purchasing property. :D

5 starsJune 22, 2011 - Jaclynn

Nax Joye was able to help me to research a property that I was looking to use as an investment. After spending time with many other Realtors who blew me off because I was looking to invest in low cost properties, I chose to work with Nax and Allison Ables realty because he took the utmost care and time with my purchase even though it ultimately went to auction and he never received a dime of commission. He Helped me through the entire process til the end and made sure every detail was covered. Hard worker, very knowledgeable, selfless. I would recommend to anyone; investor or home buyer.

5 starsJune 17, 2011 - Victoria

Allison was the first realtor who cared! I had been stood up before and many others would never return my calls. I was so happy to have found a group that cared and didn't push me into seeing places that didn't fit my criteria. In the end, my family bought a foreclosure and we couldn't be happier!

5 starsJune 12, 2011 - Joseph

I just closed last Friday. My real estate agent was Ryan Miller, he was always on time and responded to my emails promptly. He was very helpful and even let me text him when I needed to. Excellent guy and when I buy another house in the Alachua area I will definitely make sure he is involved. My experience with Allison was limited yet she still helped me out and contributed to my buyer satisfaction. She was a little late sometimes to the show house but it wasn't an issue. Allison Ables gave me an overall great experience as a buyer and they took care of me pretty well. I have already recommended them to my friends.

5 starsMay 31, 2011 - Khaled

Allison Ables has the best search engine. You can filter all the MLSs easy and fast, not only by price, size, beds and baths, but also by details like pool, golf, age, school zone or neighborhood. Their web makes finding and comparing your alternatives easy. I hope potential buyers that use their web also use their buyer agents, they must invest a lot in IT to make it work so well. Once they get a map up and running you won't have to use any other site! Not only can you search, but you can chat and ask questions about houses as you search them. Live, on-the-fly help for people who are excited, in a hurry and want to filter the clutter as efficiently as possible. And if you want, you can have a buyer agent contact you and start the real search and get the true value add, beyond the web!

My agent was Mr. Nax Joye, a young professional who demonstrated relentless hard work and flexible schedule, great negotiation skills and unbounded patience; always there to answer question after question with in depth construction knowledge, market understanding, and the best manners! And if that wasn't impressive enough, he also provided the right insights, advice and recommendations all at their due time. If you need help finding not only the right house for your needs out of the more than 5500 houses for sale in Gainesville, but also getting a fair or even good deal, Mr. Joye is the agent for you. He looked after my interests at all moments in the entire process from the search, through the negotiation, to the closing.

Allison Ables not only has a great team of people, but also all the right contacts to ensure your home purchase is perfect and complete. They help you take care of home inspectors, termite inspectors, home insurance, appraisal companies, title companies, mortgage companies, cleaning companies, moving companies, and whatever else you might need. Great for people who are new to Gainesville or don't know trustworthy, good, fair priced suppliers. Don't get lost or distressed buying a home, let every professional do his/her job, that's what they're there for. I highly recommend Allison Ables and Mr. Joye as an agent with confidence and pride - they took the extra steps with me and for me to buy my house. No Mountain is too big for them to climb with you. Thanks to all at Allison Ables!

5 starsMay 25, 2011 - Anna

Jack Craven went way beyond just selling a house. I feel he bent over backwards to get the job done and I have made a good friend.

5 starsApril 29, 2011 - Terrie McAfee

Jack was awesome. I had a very pleasant experience with him. He is a wonderful person and does a great job.

5 starsMarch 25, 2011 - Dustin

I would highly recommend you to anyone trying to sell their house!! You walked me through the steps, had patience, had a plan, and it worked! Thank you so much!!!

5 starsMarch 22, 2011 - Jacque

My wife and I contacted Allison Ables' office about a property we had seen in the NW Gainesville area and Shawn Hicks was assigned to help us. For the next 2 months we looked properties that met our requirements (moderately priced 3 bedroom house in a wooded lot) with Shawn always making us feel we were not abusing his time. He guided and helped us understand how the landscape had changed since we had last look at real estate - foreclosures, short and distressed sales. When we finally made a successful offer, Shawn guided us through all the steps ending in the closing. If we ever had to go through the process again or had friends doing it, we would recommend Shawn without hesitation. Incidentally, the purchase involved our son and Shawn handled both him and us professionally, patiently and with humor.

5 starsMarch 19, 2011 - Alistair & Jill Webb

Just closed on our new house, and we are VERY glad that we were able to work with Shawn. He was extremely patient and helpful while we decided between a condo and a house. I would say his best characteristic is that he is very low pressure, and fun to interact with. He was extremely knowledgeable about neighborhoods. We had reservations about some neighborhoods, so Shawn turned us on to using a great website that had crime statistics in Gainesville. We ended up paying way below the average price in the neighborhood. He even ended up saving us over a $1000 by fighting for a specific charge that was not listed in previous documents. We will definitely be using Allison Ables again in the future!

5 starsMarch 17, 2011 - Daniel

Just moved in my new townhouse with my wife. Austin helped me through the whole purchase. Working with him is a very comfortable journey to us. After showing several choices, he already knew our preferences and made the picking easy and short for us. We ended up with a great deal. It is the lowest price ever paid in this neighborhood. And everything is perfect for us. When I say "everything", I'm not trying to exaggerate. It's everything! More importantly, we like working with Austin because, after working together for a while, he is a friend we can trust. When the deal was already closed, he still gave us a lot of help. One more thing I need to mention: I'm not a native speaker, his patience and kindness made the whole process even better! So I will definitely recommend Allison Ables Real Estate, especially Austin.

5 starsMarch 8, 2011 - Fei

We just purchased a home in Gainesville. Shawn Hicks was our agent, and he served his client very well. He was always prompt, patient and well-informed. A true professional. We visited many homes, made offers on several, and the right place for our family was finally found. He fully understood our wishes and always kept us informed of the possibilities and procedures. Extremely helpful during the process from bid to closing,he is the one on my list for reference to any who wish to purchase property in Alachua County. Allison Ables Real Estate is a pleasant way to do real estate. Thanks ,Shawn, for the hard work and the laughs along the way.

5 starsMarch 3, 2011 - Kathryn

Very satisfying service from a hardworking group. My experience with Allison Ables was before she started her business, Allison Ables Real Estate. Her excellent service made me to keep my listing with her when she decided to go on her own. Since she started her business, I have purchased two properties and renter one. In all transactions she worked very hard to get the best deal for me and as my agent, she did a great job communicating with me about my needs and figuring out how they would be met. She has shown a professional work ethics and knowledge of real estate transactions and laws. I definitely will use her firm's services in the future and will refer her to my friends as well. Good luck Allison and keep up the good work.

5 starsMarch 1, 2011 - Farbod

Allison Ables was extremely professional and dedicated to finding us a home. We were in touch a few month prior to starting the search for houses and she kept us updated with a shopping cart system that helped us prioritize and rate the houses that were on the market. She was very patient with our many questions and was easily accessible by phone and email. She has made this stressful process a very pleasant experience.

5 starsFebruary 4, 2011 - Laura Michelle

I recently purchased a condo through Allison Ables real estate. I worked with Shawn Hicks and found his attention to details very helpful. Shawn was able to answer all our questions promptly and he made sure we closed the deal to our best advantage. I would highly recommend his services through Allison's company.

5 starsJanuary 11, 2011 - Chris

I recently purchase a condo through Allison Ables real estate. Allison is the best! She is professional, smart, and always knows what I want. Plus she is a great person. The whole purchasing process has been a great pleasure. I am very pleased with Allison Ables real estate. Highly recommend!

5 starsJanuary 10, 2011 - Yue

I purchased a condo in December through Allison Ables Real Estate working with Austin Streit. At first I thought he was a bit young, but found him very knowledgeable and helpful. If he did not know an answer to my question, he would find out and get back to me promptly. If I called the office and he was not there, the person on duty would find him and he would return my call within a couple of hours. He kept me informed of the process gave up some of his holiday time to accommodate me. It was a pleasure working with Austin and Allison Ables Real Estate.

5 starsJanuary 10, 2011 - Pat

Allison and her team were extremely helpful in helping me through the home purchasing process. They had every detail down and did not waste any time in finding me what I needed. The team knows how to work hard, yet efficiently, and the end result was a very satisfied customer. Hard work, intelligence, knowledge of the market and contacts make for a great result! I would recommend Allison and her team to anyone looking for a hassle free home buying experience.

5 starsDecember 8, 2010 - Bill

I was in an extremely tight spot, I could no longer afford to pay the mortgage on my condo after moving away from Gainesville and needed to short sale the property. I wasted nearly 8 months with two other realtors that didn't care about my situation and were happy to list my property and watch it go into foreclosure. After contacting Allsion, she assured me that she could get the sale done and went to work immediately. I had my first offer on the property after only a week of listing it with Allison. She was very sensitive to my difficult situation and kept me informed throughout every step of the process. She did an excellent job of negotiating the short sale while looking out for me and my best interests. Allison and team are the best in Gainesville!! I've never worked with a realtor that cared more about their customers and what was best for them. Thanks Allison!

5 starsNovember 8, 2010 - Todd

After years of renting, I decided that enough was enough: I was tired of dealing with non-responsive landlords, constantly losing security deposits, moving around year after year, and being stuck in a place that I really couldn't make into my own home. I knew that I wanted to buy a house or condo when I started graduate school at UF, but being from Pittsburgh, I had no idea where to begin. Fortunately, Allison Ables and her team were great resources: they took the time to 'hold our hands' and walk us through every possible option we were interested in. They also coordinated the logistics of our closing quickly, competently and professionally.

My fiance and I planned to come to Gainesville for a long weekend in order to go 'house hunting' and Allison personally showed us every property I expressed interest in from the MLS. She took the time to go over the pros / cons of each, and made me aware of facts that I hadn't thought to consider. All told, she spent three full days (including a Saturday) working with us to find the perfect place to live in Gainesville. She had the patience to revisit several locations, and arbitrate differences of opinion between a happy couple. Were it not for Allison's help, we wouldn't have known about short sales, foreclosures, HUDS / condos, things to look for in HOAs, and much more. Thanks to her, we found the perfect condo: a unit that was priced within our budget, in a great location, and with more than enough space to keep us happy for years to come.

Allison guided us through the process of making an offer, and put pressure on slow-moving banks and title companies to help us complete our closing in just over a month. Her team responded to emails almost immediately, and she was always available to provide helpful phone advice in those anxiety-filled days leading up to our closing. As a result, we were able to move down to Gainesville a few months before school started and spend some time transforming our newly acquired condo into our ideal home for the next few years.

I cannot recommend Allison Ables and her team highly enough. Even though we were graduate students looking for a 'starter home' she took the time to make sure we were comfortable with all aspects of this major life decision. Her team went above and beyond to make our house hunting and house buying process go as smoothly as possible, and we would not hesitate to work with her again. Allison Ables was a great ally in this process, and I cannot imagine buying a house in Gainesville without having her on my team.

5 starsAugust 25, 2010 - Justin

Working with Allison and her associates was a wonderful experience! We were looking for a comfy, cozy, and safe home for Kristin, who was entering the University of Florida. We were looking to buy a foreclosed home for a reasonable price and Allison did just that; Allison found us a wonderful foreclosed Condo that fit perfectly in our price range. All in all, Allison is a wonderful who realtor who takes her prospective buyers' cares and concerns into consideration.

5 starsAugust 5, 2010 - Lloyd, Karen, and Kristin Moore

Allison, you give realtors a good name! My experience with Allison Ables Realty left me thankful for having stumbled upon their website. It was there that I was able to view many properties and find the information and locations I was targeting. I was seeking just the right home for my father. Allison helped me narrow the options down until we found the perfect fit. She bent over backwards to make the deal a success and always had the information I needed. I know it sounds corny, but, 'Allison is Able!' Nikol Hayden, Gainesville, FL, a very satisfied buyer.

5 starsAugust 14, 2010 - Nikol Hayden

My success story.... Her web site shows actual address of properties which helped me to narrow down my search, whereas most real estate agents do not disclose actual locations before making appointment. A day after I made an appointment with Allison, she showed me several properties and I decided to buy a foreclosed house on the same day. Unlike other average realtors, she is willing to help customers even in the weekends. I could close in a month since I met her in her office. I made the dead line of tax credit! I really recommend her for swift home buying:)

5 starsAugust 3, 2010 - N.M.

We had to sell our Gainesville condo quickly. We live in Ocala and needed to find an agent in Gainesville. We were hesitant about finding a Realtor on the Internet but I stumbled upon Allison Ables web site. I emailed Allison and she replied quickly. I explained our situation to Allison and she suggested a realistic asking price that would get the condo sold. She was professional, honest and aggressively marketed our condo. We were able to close quickly with little stress. I would strongly recommend Allison Ables. She will work hard for you and get results.

5 starsJuly 25, 2010 - Tim Wallace

Relocating to Gainesville was an easy transition with Allison's assistance. She worked with me to find the perfect house in a great neighborhood. Allison and her team were very easy to get in touch with and responsive to every question I had throughout the buying process. Thank you, Allison!

5 starsJuly 22, 2010 - Andrea D

My wife and I worked with a half dozen different Gainesville realtors over the last three years. Some were new to the business and seemed unsure of how to find houses we were interested in buying. Others were timely and helpful but didnt' seem to listen to what we were looking for in a house, and failed to show us homes we were interested in. Alison was always available by phone, was timely and prompt in setting up showings, reserved and calm in nature, and most importantly really listened to us and understood what we were looking for. She also found us a buyer for our old home in a very depressed market. She made the transition of homes -- selling the old and buying the new -- almost effortless on our part. Highly recommend her

5 starsJuly 19, 2010 - John

I spent 2 years in Gainesville trying to find a good realtor and had relationships with 6 different people. None of them really seemed interested in doing their job. One kept pushing me to buy a condo that wasn't right for me after I told her numerous times. The next one just told me to find the houses I want online and then she would let me in to see them (I thought my realtor was supposed to understand my needs and help me find some options). Another realtor had me follow her around in my own car as we drove around town. The most egregious mistake was by a realtor who disappeared for 2 weeks...two weeks before my house was supposed to sell. No one (not even his broker) knew how to find him and my house didn't sell. Several times I'd call a realtor to check on the status and they didn't call me back...because there was no news to report. But I was pulling my hair out the whole time because I had no idea what was going on. I felt like a parent and the 6 realtors I had were my puppies. I was constantly dragging them by the collar and saying, "come on boy, just follow me so we can all make money". It seemed like those 6 realtors added more stress to my life. And then I met Allison. I've used Allison for two transactions and tried to buy a 3rd. She always kept in contact with me to make sure I was doing ok and to give me an update... even if there was nothing to report. My calls or emails are all returned within an hour or so. She goes above and beyond. When I was trying to get financing for a property that I really wanted to buy but kept getting turned down, she kept finding me new banks that were willing to work with me. She sold my house quickly even in a down market and everyone walked away happy. When my parents wanted to buy some land, we called Allison and everything was handled with just a few phone calls. I've never seen anyone who works harder than Allison; I couldn't recommend her more highly.

5 starsJuly 16, 2010 - Christopher

Allison Ables